State of the Combo Breaker

Hello readers, I’d like to share some thoughts about Combo Breaker and what I’m planning for the future.

It is the first blog that I’ve updated with regularity and I’ve had a lot of fun doing so. There have been times where I struggled to come up with something to say, and I think that is reflected in some of my posts. On the other hand, there are many I’m proud of too. Going forward, I believe the quality will continue to improve as I persist in the journey to find a consistent voice and tone. Originally I went for a “more positive” outlook on game analysis, as I was fed up with the consistent negativity I was seeing elsewhere. As time went on, I realized that wasn’t exactly a mood I could always convey without getting repetitive or sounding naive, but I do think that I’m pretty optimistic in comparison to others. I hope to branch out a little bit content wise; a post about other things I am passionate about such as music or TV shows may pop up too, but I will keep gaming at the forefront.

There will also be changes to the aesthetics of the site. Due to a conflict of interest I am going to change the URL as well as the title. I’d like to implement other new features, as of now it is pretty bare bones. After discovering my not so original first title (brightsidegaming), I changed it to Combo Breaker, which was always meant to be a place holder. My readership is quite small so far, but for those that have read, thank you very much, this was an experiment for me, and I believe the next attempt will yield greater results. There may be another few entries on here, and I will definitely make it known when I make the shift in the next few weeks.

Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

